North Little Rock Public Education Foundation
Navigation About Us How to Help Our Projects News Grants Helpful Links Contact Us Home
About Us
North Little Rock Public Education Foundation
P. O. Box 15303
North Little Rock, AR 72231

Board Members
President - Damita Brown
Secretary - Zac Riley
Treasurer - Emogene Wetherington

Pris Benson
Dona Boone
Anita Cameron
Amanda Copely
Esther Crawford
Betsy Davies
Jill Dillman
Greta Allen Freeman
Jordan King
Tammy Leker
Anna Lynch
Carol Ann McAdam
Dawn McLain
Merrit Napier
Ellen Sullivan
Scott Teague
Dorothy Williams
Angela Zakrzewski

Mission Statement - To improve academic achievement for students in the North Little Rock schools through community support.

NLRPEF is a community based, non-profit organization dedicated to improving our local public schools. We work with, but are independent of, the North Little Rock School District. We believe there is a definite connection between the economic viability of our community and the quality of our schools.

The NLR Public Education Foundation was established in April 2006 when members of the business community and the NLR School District came together in an effort to better our public schools. The Foundation Board of Directors is composed of the community's business, civic, and educational leaders. Anyone interested in participating in the Foundation's efforts is invited to serve on a committee or become a monetary donor.

Our goals are:
-To support and improve academic achievement
-To increase community involvement with the public schools from
businesses and civic organizations.
-To build awareness and raise funds in support of the Foundation mission.
-To create a culture of philanthropy for public education.

NLRPEF Committees
-Executive Committee
-Projects Committee
-Academic Signing Day Committee
-Innovative Teaching Grants Committee
-Nominating Committee
-Development Committee

©2019 North Little Rock Public Education Foundation. All rights reserved.    |    contact us    |    home